The newsletter of the Memory Disorders Project at Rutgers University

Lobes of the Brain

The cerebral cortex in the brain is divided into several large zones, called lobes, based on anatomical structure and division of function.

See listed as individual lobes:

  • Temporal lobes;
  • Medial temporal lobes;
  • Occipital lobes;
  • Parietal lobes;
  • Frontal lobes.

by Catherine E. Myers. Copyright © 2006 Memory Loss and the Brain